AnhMinh85

First Name
Phil
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
Porsche 718 Cayman S
Country flag
Hello all, this is my first time posting on here, so go easy on me. I just put a deposit down on a ’24 Taycan 4S Yay!!!! Super excited! Estimated October delivery date, and I would love some advice on the build. My car before this one was a 2018 718 Cayman S that I also built. I made the mistake of not showing anyone the build because I thought I knew what I was doing, so this time around I’m going to get some feedback. I am in the Dallas, TX area, and I mainly will be using this car for daily commute to work and taking and picking up kids from school. I have other vehicles that would be used for long trips and traveling. I’ve basically divided up the options I picked into 3 categories; need, want, and totally unnecessary but still getting.

https://configurator.porsche.com/porsche-code/PRWVQF53

Need:

Exterior color: Ice Grey Metallic

Wheels: 21’’ Mission E Wheels – I’ve considered getting these painted in exterior color, but wouldn’t the base silver look so similar to the ice grey? What would be the advantage of getting it painted?

All season tires – Are these needed? It doesn’t get that cold in Dallas except for 1 month or so. Would it be better to get summer tires?

Interior color: Leather Black/Chalk

Rear 2+1 seats – I have 3 kids so I think this is needed

Premium Package

Technology Package – I think ACC is a must

PSCB with caliphers in white – comes with Mission E Wheels

Advanced 4 Zone Climate – with 3 kids in the back

Performance Battery Plus – I think this is needed

Want:

Exterior window trim in high gloss

Rear Axle Steering – I originally didn’t put this on, but I’ve read on here that this option is really useful

Porsche Electric Sport Sound

Sport Chrono Package with Subsecond Clock – I do want the sport chrono package for the sport plus mode. The subsecond clock puts such a classic feel to the car.